Nicole- metanoia

"Where perception is, there also are pain and pleasure, and where these are, there, of necessity, is desire." -Aristotle

Remember Me – Free choice

This is an emulation l did from the poem “To This Day” by Shane Koyczan. I wrote this poem because it connected to my friend who committed suicide because she was bullied.  Sometimes people think that it is fine to bully other people, but it’s not alright. What is it going to take for others to stop bullying. Haven’t they done enough.  Many people are committing suicide because bullies have done so much to lead to their death.

Remember me! The boy you bullied.
Sticks and stones may break my bones but words will kill a soul.

I know this won’t faze you though because your heart is black as coal.
Your hurtful words are like a painful blow to the heart,
reverberating everywhere until they go right back to the start.
When will you realize that l have done no wrong?
When l ended my life, did you see it all along?
Did it make you happy to see me suffering everyday?
Did it fill you with joy in all the wrong ways?
When you read this l hope you realized,
You were the reason for my demise.
It’s too late now to pretend.
Because my life has already reached its ends.
When l put the gun to my head.
My mother found me dead,
she cried everyday since then but l found peace
and l was grateful to be at ease.
Congratulations, bully.
I hope you read this and knew
you were the reason l was covered in blood from head to toe.
Right about now you are probably standing with your mouth agape.
And you may call this suicide, but l call it an escape.
l realized now that none of the thing you said were true.
Now l know that the real coward was you.
Although you never hit me, your words were rough.

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Nicole- metanoia

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar